Pakistan Cricket Team: The Green Shirts also The Shaheens

The Pakistan Cricket Team Sometimes called The Green Shirts or The Shaheens is a National Cricket team of Pakistan who is represented by PCB (Pakistan Cricket Board) and is a member of ICC.The team has played several games in all formats of twenty20 International, ODI and Test.
Since the formation of the team, it has played so many tournaments in all formats of cricket and The Pakistan Cricket team has won the 1992 World Cup and also won the ICC world twenty20 in 2009.As of Now, the Cricket team of Pakistan is Ranked no.3, in the T20Is, 6th in tests and 8th in ODIs by the ICC.In 2006, Pakistan achieved the number 1 ranking in test format
The 1st Captain of the Pakistan National Cricket team was Abdul Hafeez Kardar.The team has produced heros like Javed Miandad,Imran Khan, Salim Malik, Inzamam-Ul-Haq,Moin Khan, Waqar Younis, Saeed Anwar and what not.
Players like Shahid Afridi, Salman Butt, Mohammad Amir, Wasim Akram, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Hafeez have have proved to be real gems in series like ICC Worls T20, Cricket Worls Cup and Others.
The team is always seen wearing a green jersey and theStar  logo is usually a gold or green colour, with Pakistan written in their National language Urdu.
Currently the Pakistan Cricket team is lead by Sarfaraz Ahmed and under his captaincy the team has won 3-1 T20I, and 2-1 ODI series against their tour of West Indies.
The team has always been an Unpredictable team hosting dozens of Matches in Karachi, Lahore, Faisalabad, Rawalpindi, peshawar and at a lot many stadiums.
The Players have owned number of Records-
  • Wasim Akram: One of the two bowlers to achieve a Hat-trick in tests and ODI, Only bowler to achieve 4 hat-trik and only bowler to achieve +400 wickets both in test and T20I.
  • Shoaib Akhtar: Official fastest bowler in Cricket
  • Mohammad Sami: Only bowler to achieve hat-trik in all 3 formats.
Get Betting tips, Preview, Prediction of Pakistan vs India, England, South Africa, NewZealand, SriLanka, Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and West Indies.