Australia Cricket Team: Team Australia also The Kangaroos

The Australia National cricket team or Team Australia represents the Nation Australia in the International Cricket.The team is the oldest cricket team played Test series in the history.The players are usually selected from the Australian domestic limited over series being played like the Shellfied and the Big Bash league.
The current Captain is Steve Smith and Australia is leading the ICC ODI Championship, and are ranked number 3 in terms of Test formats.Australia has been considered as one of the Strongest team in the cricket history.
The team has a number of world class opening players like David Warner, Aaron Finch, Matt Renshaw, JoeBurns, Usman Khwaja, Steve Smith, Chris Lynn and All rounders like James faulkner, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Michell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell Marcus Stoinus, also Bowlers like Andrew Tye,Adam Zampa, Pat Cummins and many more and, how can some one forget the Contributions of Ricky Ponting, Matthew Hayden, Donald Bradman, Adam Gilchrist and Charles Bannerman.
Australia has won the ICC World Cup title 5 times in their entire history in 1987,1999,2003,2007 and 2015 respectively and have reached the finals 2 times in 1975 and 1996.Team won ICC Champions Trophy twice – one in 2006 and the other one in 2009.
Australia has owned a number of records and to name a few-
  • Ricky Ponting, The most runs scorer in test match.
  • Mathew Hayden, most runs scorer in Single innings.
  • Allan Border, Record for most fifties.
The team is usually seen wearing Green or gold in ODIs and T20Is which represents the National colour of Australia.
Australia host One day Internationals, Tests and Twenty20 mainly at the Melbourne Cricket Ground and Sydney cricket ground.Adelaide Oval, Bellerive Oval, The Gabba, The WACA  ground at Perth are the Others to name a few.
Get Cricket Betting tips, Preview, Prediction of Australia vs India, England, South Africa, NewZealand, SriLanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and West Indies.